Pesky rabbits!

These are my two little bay trees I have been nurturing in the garden for a couple of years. The rabbits have never bothered them before, like all the herbs in the garden. But last night they chewed one completely down  to just a couple of inches and the other they left a couple of stalks. I wouldn't have been quite so upset if they'd actually eaten them but they had literally just bitten off the tops and discarded them on the ground!
I have rescued them and placed them hopefully out of reach. I've been researching more rabbit proof plants, although I don't think anything is totally that. My lavender has always been safe as have the roses. I think I have to go for really strong scented and very prickly plants in the hope of having something nice in the garden. We have more than half an acre of garden, quite a lot of which is luscious grass and all sorts of wild plants, I wish they'd be satisfied with that!
The saga of the cardigan resulted in complete unpicking as I just wasn't happy with it. I will start again with a different pattern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.