MrsK277

By MrsK277

Overload

A terrible storm last night woke us at 2am, so all a little groggy this morning. I did dome chores and admin before meeting the recipient of the mosaic, Shilpi. She was overjoyed and a little overwhelmed.  We talked about the joy and therapy it had given me, as well as learning new things. She had covered the cost of the materials and I was grateful for that as well as the opportunity to do it.
I bought a couple of little Tshirts in Matalan to celebrate. 
School rang to talk through the Leave of Absence form I'd filled in for FK's RIAT work experience camp in the last week of term. She wanted all the details to take it to the deputy head to sign off for approval...or not.
A call from the charity for my next lot of counselling caught me off guard, but fixed to start next Thursday.
Quick, early tea again for a visit to school for yr12 destinations evening with MrK and FK. So much to take in....Ucas, University, apprenticeships, time lines, personal statements etc. Luckily after the initial talk and a workshop with Hertfordshire University we needed to leave as FK had Parade at cadets. My mind couldn't take much more.
I walked up to WI mavens with Alison to decompress! It was AGM and Neva was elected president for a third term to everyone's delight. We had books, homemade produce and plant swaps, donating to the WI fund at the same time.
It's been a busy day and my head is spinning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.