Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

R is for Randy Paddle…

… I’m so pleased this blip actually happened!
It nearly didn’t because somehow it got left off my list of possible blips even though it was always my first choice for R; luckily I noticed and reinstated it. So I set off on a lovely sunny morning to get what I expected to be an easy pic. But things don’t always work out as expected and as I walked towards the Randy Paddle I saw that there was work going on in the area and it was cordoned off and looked as if it was totally inaccessible. I know from experience that workmen are rarely sympathetic about the importance of blipfotos. But as I got closer I realised that I could get a decent pic as long as I was quick and nobody noticed I was leaning over the cordon. So a quick snap; job done! So this morning mostly went well. The slight problem is that I was so excited to have got my photograph that I forgot that I was supposed to be shopping in town. I haven’t had any breakfast and the cupboard is bare!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.