FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

Tire

Long read, but worth it?

I left before work to pick up a bag of coffee from the coffee shop downtown. I have a discount card that gets me 10% off a bag there. Traffic was backed up on the street in front of the house, so I went another direction. There was an overturned truck on the interstate, so traffic was routed through town.

After getting coffee, I followed a detour home. There was a semi-trailer a few cars ahead of me slowly traversing the residential streets, which are not suited for a vehicle of that size. To make one left turn, the driver had to inch back and forth a few times before there was room to make it. I saw a car speed after the truck.

When I got to the intersection, I saw this parked car in the photo. I suspect the truck hit the car while turning, and the car that went after it was trying to stop it or getting information to call someone. I did not catch the hit on dash cam, and the truck was too far way for identification numbers. I only saw it going back and forth and finally turning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.