Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Sananjalka (Pteridium aquilinum)

After work I went to forest near our home to photograph, as I did yesterday and countless times before. This happened to me quite often while walking in the forest. My primary mission at today's shooting session was to photograph fern towards backlight. I did that yesterday, but then I found other subject to blip.

The fern have taken over the place rapidly and completely. It's hard to believe that just 3 months ago the same spot that now is covered by over one metre tall vegetation of these fern was bare, was covered with just some withered remnants of these fern from the last year.

I back-blipped yesterday and Sunday

I added photos from my trek to Mustavuori one week ago to Picasa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.