IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Lightening does strike twice

This is my wife's bike that I told you about the other day. It takes her 1.5 hours to get to work (and another 1.5 hours back home), five days per week. I drive her to the train station, she then gets the train to Cambridge, she then cycles to work and padlocks the bike at her works "secure" car park, complete with CCTV footage cameras.

Last year, her first bike was stolen at the train station.

This time, the thief has targeted the back wheel (I think they just wanted the gears). It would surely have been easier to steel the front wheel, if it was just the wheel they wanted.

She was told that the CCTV footage was "inconclusive".

After the first incident, we bought the second bike from a car boot sale. The lock costs more than the bike.

She could have secured the back wheel with this lock, but hey ho ...

Another bike, and maybe a second lock.

I lived all my life in Glasgow. I NEVER once had a thing stolen or vandalised. I thought Cambridge was a posh place?

This is really sickening. One day I will find these pigs and cut out their internal organs, cook them, and force them to eat them cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.