My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Determination

With Louisa celebrating day 3 of her birthday weekend with a trip to the cinema to see The Fall Guy, Owen came with me in the car to pick Aaron up from Walsall. To break the journey up a little bit we went to the playground in the arboretum, where he tried everything he could including the big rope net climbing frame, getting higher than I was comfortable with.

Earlier on we'd had to go into town to pick up the last bits and bobs ready for day 4 and, as a reward for being helpful, I said that Owen could go to the soft play. While he was there he saw Rebecca from his old nursery and they proceeded to have a great time catching up while I tried not to lose the massive 40 balloon.

After all of that I still had to decorate the kitchen and the cake. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.