It's good to share!

The share a coke truck visited Edinburgh today. I'm sad enough that I took the afternoon off work to make sure I got a personalised bottle.

It wasn't necessary, there were hardly any queues. So I now have a regular coke and a coke zero bottle with my name on it. They're only 250ml bottles, but they're personalised and free!

You could only get one per go, but you were able to rejoin the queue as many times as you liked. So Jane, Tony and I now all have 2 bottles with our names on them (they live in Darlington and the truck doesn't visit there so I got them on their behalf). I had to go back an additional time too, because in my haste I managed to spell my name wrong on one go. What an absolute idiot. You'd think after (almost) 32 years I'd know that Susan isn't spelled 'Susann'.

I then had the rest of the afternoon to mooch. I was going to go for a run, but got hungry and so had a chicken shawarma wrap whilst sat in the park. I have to leave at least 3 hours now before I can run (my stomach can't cope otherwise - too much information I know!). Might as well have an ice cream now too then :)

Finally went out at 5pm...

Today's run: 4 miles
July running mileage: 14.5 miles
2013 running mileage: 562.5 miles

Aargh boiling run tonight!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.