WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

The Assistant Gardener

We spent all day doing the garden, I am well and truly knackered. Once I start I don’t know when to stop.
We got loads done. I moved the two blueberry bushes to next to the smallest apple tree which is a bit scrawny, I think it’s in its second year. I looked up first whether it’s a good idea to have them next to each other and it is. I do try to do companion planting.
Now we can reorganise that bed as it was a mixture of flower shrubs, flowers and fruit bushes. 
Frank sowed some flower seeds, I cut down all the May Flowers and the spent daff and tulip leaves. I cleaned all the pots then we went to Gargrave garden centre where we bought some lovely new plants, Begonia, Nemesia, Lobelia, Dianthus and more compost.
I filled the rectangle tubs ready to sow carrots tomorrow.
I’m glad I could do this today as yesterday I didn’t feel well - light headed, dizzy and when I was typing on Blip I couldn’t spell properly, then I got visual disturbance like a migraine aura but didn’t get a migraine.
By lunchtime I felt better and felt well enough to go to art group. 
All these weird symptoms - fevers, stabbing head pains, fatigue, dizzy and lightheaded have been going on since that Pfizer vaccine I had 2 years ago.
There is more and more coming out about it. Pfizer have admitted that things weren’t right with the vaccine and have apologised in the press.
It doesn’t help those of us who are still having symptoms that affect day to day life though.
Anyway, I don’t let it get me down too much, I have to get on with life and I do as much as I want and need to do.
Tonight it was rehearsals for the play and we had great fun. My part is very small - two talking bits and an appearance with no words but I’m happy with that - no stress!

The extra is Bella with her leg hanging over the edge of her bed, pretending there’s no room for her because of her fluffy toys!
She actually does that. Sometimes she sits in front of her bed and stares at her toys then looks at me as if to say - There’s no room, move them please.
Of course softie here moves them!

Off to bed now, goodnight!
;-D X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.