Kipsie

By Kipsie

Shield bug

Looks solid from where I'm snapping.
An early morning visit to the plot to do a bit of exterior tidying.
Spoke to hubby, been assessed, still in AMU.
Drove to CK, walked Indie, carrying a trowel & empty poly bag to lift the remaining Allium en-route. Back to Mum's, Mel was just finishing cleaning. We had a coffee then did a bit of pottering in the garden until I made lunch for us both. Hubby rang to say not to visit before 4pm, so I dropped a birthday card off in Bovey Tracey, popped into Trago Mills to purchase a coupe of bags of topsoil for some shrubs I want to grow in planters at the house, then onto Tesco's to do a shop for Mum, followed by Torbay hospital. For once I was able to find a parking space immediately. 4pm a good time to visit, if permitted. Physio had tried to get hubby up and walking but without much successful. Still no explanation or diagnosis. I left about 5.30pm and headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.