LesTension

By LesTension

ANOTHER DAY ANOTHER TRACK MEET

High school track and field.....high jump.  This fellow is clearing 6 feet of height and you can see he has room to spare.  I'm waiting for him to be able to jump his own height....6 feet 5 inches (1.956 meters).  That's his goal.
~
I used to do some pole vaulting in high school in the late 50s.  Those were the days of bamboo vault poles and sawdust filled pits. The highest I ever managed to vault was 10'6" (3.2 meters)...mostly because I didn't want to fall into sawdust from more than that height.  And if the dust was wet from rain...it might as well have been concrete. OUCH!
~
I was watching on TV a college level, west coast track meet last weekend preparatory to selecting the U.S. team to send to the Olympics in Paris.  The amazing thing is there are people in the world who can high jump almost as high as I could pole vault.  MIND BLOWING!
~
BEST IN LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.