francescacoia

By francescacoia

Job success celebration...or not..

So I spent a couple of days handing CVs in EVERYWHERE in Perth. Getting a summer job can be difficult as almost every student is after the lucrative summer job.

So when I was given a trial period at a cafe I pretty much took it to mean I actually HAD the job.. and in typical me fashion.. I celebrated by having dinner and drinks with my friend Hazel at our favourite restaurant in Perth, Paco's.

It was so sunny so we sat outside and I had fajitas and an Oreo cookie sundae.

I ended up spending more than my days wages on dinner to celebrate getting that job but uh... turns out I didn't pass the trial period.

Don't think making 2 Latte's, a cappucino, a macchiato and 3 tea's under pressure is really my thing..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.