simonsblips

By simonslife

Physiotherapist visit

My mum died of breast cancer 42 years ago today (extra) Auntie’s elder sister Helena, I was living and bike racing in The South West of France on this day, oblivious that my mum was dying and preparing to go to heaven. I do hope that I can be reunited with her one day.
After a short stroll to return Logan to his main residence I travelled to Bideford Hospital for my first follow up appointment. The painting above caught my attention with its brightly coloured sails against a bland hospital wall.
All was fine and I was given a copy of a poster advertising a Pilates class and explaining how I needed to build up to three sessions per week if practical. I sent a message to the teacher but have as yet not received a reply.
Home and a quick check over the camper van in preparation for its first foray with L to Meeth Quarry to try out the general functionality and cooking facilities.
A successful first adventure with the van with no name yet, I rustled up a tasty rib eye steak with stir fried Mediterranean vegetables which was well received. Cheddar grown strawberries for afters followed whilst being entertained by a pair of Jays and a GS Woodpecker before returning home as L had a hair appointment and I had a doctors appointment at 15:00
Chicken casserole was prepared whilst auntie devoured a poached egg on toast with some thinly sliced smoked ham.
L popped in to show us her new hair style and colour before heading back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.