chiffchaff

By Chiffchaff

White Elephant

Forgive me, but I've cheated a little and blipped here a photograph taken from last weekend instead of today (I'm still a little unsteady on my feet).
Finally, the Elephant Garlic is ready for harvesting at the local farm, and we just couldn't wait to get our hands on some.
The flavour is mild, and more that of a "garlicky onion" than the smaller, tighter bulbs. Perfect for roasting whole in the oven, cutting in half, and enjoying from the skin.
Also good chopped raw into salads! Not too much "Garlic Breath" from these, you see.

I know I'm only 5"3 but this specimen makes me look like a Borrower.

Again, I'm a little weak today at getting outside from this cursed virus, however I must assure you that with Lloyd with me this weekend, I shall be venturing out for the first time in a week, and making jolly sure I get my strength back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.