Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

A trip down memory lane.

 Vic was already there when I got to the gym, as he wanted to leave early to collect his new  ( to him) car. Cath Des, John & Gwen arrived a bit later.  Only Cath & I went for a coffee, so we had a good natter, and then I walked into town. I  was amazed to see this painting outside the antique shop, as it's of the village I grew up in, called Aberkenfig, and we knew the artist (he has passed away now)  J said I should have bought it, but at our time of life , do we really need it? The answer to that is no.  I had the wrong coat on,  it was much too warm, and I definitely didn't need a hat. Collected my prescription from Boots, and caught the bus home. J  went out on his motorbike and arrived home not long after me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.