Feorlean

By feorlean

Cutting the way out

The first thing I noticed this morning was this - a tree down across our drive between the house and the gate.

Fortunately I wasn't going anywhere early, but even so  it was out with the wee chainsaw and in fact I had  the cut bits cleared to one side by 9.30 am. 

Now they need to be cut up into smaller sections, some for the stove after drying and some for a bonfire.  In addition there are two other trees that seem to be at risk , given that this fall  has been caused by slippage from a rocky face that is not a secure anchor once they get to a certain height.   

Two came out earlier in the year but clearly there is more to be done but  that is for another day.  

So my  extra photo shows what is still standing this afternoon - not neatly done (I am no tree surgeon or chainsaw carver)  but done at least ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.