See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Male Banded Demoiselle

At least that's what I think it is, I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong.
Went out to the nature reserve first thing, before it got too hot and it was lovely walking through the trees in the dappled sunlight. There were so many insects I didn't know where to point the camera first. I got loads of shots and had a really tough time deciding which one to blip. I decided on this chap because I hadn't seen one of these before and he was very flighty, making me work hard for my blip. I couldn't believe how many blue damselflies there were, all doing what damselflies do at this time of year, just masses of them hanging on the bushes in heart shapes .

Hope you all have the same fine weather as here and that you have a good weekend :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.