Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Orange poppy perfection

I'm really pleased to see that I now have orange poppies in the garden. My efforts to gather and sow seeds from plants that grow in cracks in the pavement have paid off.

I have had even more medical attention today, this time for my feet at an appointment that I set up with a podiatrist several weeks ago. I've always had flat feet and have managed fine on them for years. However, recently my (non) arches have become painful, especially on days when I spend a lot of time on my feet. The podiatrist admitted that she has rarely seen feet as flat as mine, nor as mobile. By the end of the consultation, I understood the derivation of my pain, and the anatomical reason for my hopelessness at standing on one leg and on my tip toes. There are ways to deal with the pain: the right type of footwear (my trainers are fine, my Du Barry boots and beloved Crocs are not); exercises; and orthotics.

Mummy hazelh received a phone call from her best friend from school today. I thought that this must be in response to the letter that I wrote to her on Tuesday, but she hasn't received it yet. She rang to tell us that her husband has died :-(

Over the past four weeks, Mr hazelh has worked feverishly on a new software project called BlipBrowser. He released it today. The software allows Blippers to view, browse, search for, and download, their Blipfoto entries. Its most valuable function, however, is to generate printable files for either single Blipfoto entries, or for blips that span multiple days. He has created and uploaded a video to YouTube (https://youtu.be/0HTE3F0Hxec) that previews its capabilities. There is more information about it in a post to the Blipfoto Friends page on Facebook, including a call for blippers to test his software.

Most of the day I was free of neck pain, but it has returned with a vengeance this evening - boo!

Exercise today: 30 minutes on the exercise bike; walking (15,558 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.