Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Purple Haze

The title is the name of a single by Jimmy Hendrix which I bought back in the 60s while at secondary school.
The garden has sprung into life while we were away. I rather like this purple grouping of two azalea with, in the background a clump of thrift which has been there for at least the 30 years we have lived in this house. It grows rather unexpectedly in a very dry gap in the dry stone wall at the corner of the front garden and clearly likes it there.
We looked after Bonnie this morning while Ali had her hair done. I had spotted an ad before we went away from a student hairdresser in a very good salon. Ali ended up having a cut and Balayage colour for about a third of the usual price, which, as she is on maternity leave, was too good to miss. Her hair looks lovely and she's very pleased with it.
Bonnie was great, Ali had left her a bottle for me to give her, while she was away which she took very nicely then went back off to sleep again. When she woke later in the afternoon she sat in her bouncy chair and chortled at us, she's very good natured, like her big sister.
I haven't seen the other 3 girls yet, hopefully I will do so over the weekend.
It's nice to be back and the weather has been very kind to us. I continue to weed and squidge greenfly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.