The Park

Happy Birthday Max! x

Imagine my surprise when I arrived at Gate 20 Heathrow Terminal 1 to find park gates, decorative columns, fake grass, a gold post box and cloudy sky banners hanging from the ceiling!
This tree with athletes messages and signatures from the Olympic Games athletes hanging from it and deer standing by has had a whole park made at Gate 20 to commemorate the games, I remember seeing the artwork on the Terminal some months back.

Anyway I am off to Yaroslavl via Moscow to perform at the Honey Club tomorrow night.

Apart from the manic aspects to my day packing/organising Childcare etc I managed to get out on my bike and meet 2 friends for tea, Daryl and Jo I met in an exercise class when I was pregnant with Zebedee, really nice to see them

I also caught up with my neighbours Kate and Tim whose daughter Alberta is looking after the boys, we sat in their lovely garden which is full of gorgeous flowers and plants! It really does look great.

I'm flying to Vnukovo Airport, I've never been there before!

Edit
I met an amazing woman on the plane
http://jemgoulding.com/
Film maker, poet, photographer, we talked all the way to Moscow, she is here to make a film about a famous male ballet dancer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.