pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Jump-scare

A bit of a grind today, but I hauled my wearied arse up out of bed and headed to the office for some company and banter.

With the weather being absolutely glorious, I even found time for a stroll at lunch to grab some junk food and sit and eat it by the canal, which splits the road from the golf course. I found it hard to believe that on such a glorious day, no-one was out enjoying a few holes!

On my elongated route back to the office, for the first time in a long while I stopped by the aqueduct to snap this view of it through the trees. Such a feet of engineering that it still amazes me how such a structure was conceived let alone actually built!

The afternoon passed quickly and now feeling a little more inspired, I donned my running stuff (oh b*ll*cks it’s still in the washing machine) and headed out for an overdue, but surprisingly well-enjoyed 5k. The time was a little slower than I probably would have liked, but then again it has been a while!

Later on I collected my mother to go and see my father who was performing in a brand new play, which opened this evening called “Quiet Hauntings”. There were some great ideas and performances in it, along with one particular jump-scare, which really hit the mark and elicited both screams and embarrassed giggles from the audience. My mother and I were of course immensely proud to watch my father up there, who continues to challenge and push himself with each new role.

Nice to catch up with a few of the regular performers as well as engaging in some panto-related chatted.

January 2025 will see the Big five-oh for the group and there is definitely a drive to go BIG! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.