Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

An Unplanned Outing

It's rather lovely to get up in the morning without any specific plan and then to make the day more fun with an unplanned outing!

The weather was fabulous first thing, so I decided to take a train to the lakeside town of Vevey (only 20 minutes away once on the train). 

I walked along the lake had a delicious goat's cheese salad outside. As I got near the port I went to see what time there was a boat back to Lausanne and there was one 10 minutes' later. Wonderful! I bought a ticket and was thrilled to hear that the boat is my favourite steamboat called 'La Suisse'.  It was a glorious trip back to Ouchy and took about an hour with a couple of stops along the way.  I sat outside on deck!

Extra: the lakeside before I got to the port. There was someone by the water's edge taking pictures of the swans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.