A day in the life

By Shelling

Sprouting

"Öland Sprouting" is a spring event that has been one of the first tourist events of the year, it's all about gardens, selling plants or garden products, offering art exhibitions, food or music and whatever can possibly attract a visiting tourist. It goes on from Thursday to Sunday this week and I notice a lot more traffic on the main road up the hill. I'll visit a few places tomorrow, when I'm also going to listen to some music.

I woke up to a cloudy day and thought it might be a good day for cleaning windows but as soon as I got out it was too cold for something like that, the windows will be patiently waiting. Instead I painted the trelling with a mixture based on tar and linseed oil which gives it a beautiful colour, preserves the wood and makes it smell wonderful of tar.

My garden has also got some general weeding-attention, an ever ongoing task that I'm not too good at keeping up. The tulips will soon be bursting, accompanied by the pearl hyacints by my entrance, the only foto today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.