suehutton

By suehutton

Having a Rest

Another warm day and getting humid. Some cloud haze kept some of the heat off. We went to the market and I went into the hairdressers to find out why my hairdresser hadn't been in touch. An appointment made now for Tuesday lunchtime.

Finkins shut its doors in Hallcroft on Wednesday but from the looks of things, a lot of work remains to be done on the new premises at the corner of the market place.

At home, George rang and called in five minutes later. Good to see him.

Missing our lunchtime toasties, we set out for the Peach House restaurant at Staunton Harold garden centre. Of course, we were too late for toasties because the kitchen closes at 3 pm. Len had a slice of cake and a slice of lemon meringue pie. I had to make do with chocolate fudge cake. It's too rich for me.

Len took Basil for a short walk on the path behind the garden centre.

I had thought I had missed out on lambs this year but no, the estate has brought lambs in to feed on the normal nursery patches. So you have a ewe with her twin lambs for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.