Jackyt

By Jackyt

Cardinham woods

Met a friend and her dog Ava early at Cardinham woods. Despite it being cooler at that time the dogs were jumping into the river at every opportunity.
On the way home popped into the local garden centre to try and find some plants I liked at RHS Rosemoor gardens yesterday. They were excellent there, it was surprisingly very busy but they found me a parking place totally in the shade (I wouldn't have stayed if they couldn't because of the dogs in the van). Found both the plants I wanted so came home happy.
They dogs and I went for another gentle walk in the woods this afternoon while I picked some new beech leaves (I'm having a go at Beech Noyau, I'll let you know what it's like in a few weeks/months time).
Bit of practice for Dina (she's getting so focused even my friend noticed it this morning) and we all relax this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.