Kentboy

By Kentboy

Coal

It has been a strange day.  My car needed new brake pads and discs so no where today.  I have chosen this as my Blip, which could be something you like or don't. As we say a marmite-like it or hate it. (Maybe Vegimite in Australia.)  It is a multi exposure, which I showed at our U3A group meeting yesterday and it received favourable comments.  West Cumbria was associated with mining for centuries, but that has all gone.  This winding gear is the one standing at Haig Pit (Kells, Whitehaven.)  The ghosts are part of a statue by the Beacon, which itself is on Whitehaven harbourside.  I darken the winding gear representing coal and left the ghosts 'faded.'  I have to thank colleagues to get this far with this type of photo.
Have a good weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.