Heart of grass

When the world is dark,
Let the sun break through and shine,
On a heart of grass.


Been coping really well and getting on with normal things, but it all caught up on me today (see previous blips if you don't know what I'm on about!).

Just feeling a bit lost and disconnected. But three lovely things happened today:

1) In the post this morning I received a parcel from Spishy, with a lovely booklet of poems and a wee knitted teddy with a label saying Jinglyjan! Thank you so much Spishy, such a lovely thought x (I will blip ted soon!)

2) I had coffee with and chat with good friend, who then took me into a nearby clothes shop for a bit of retail therapy ... it would've been rude not to buy anything.

3) After coffee I came home and was drifting about not doing very much...Mark came to get me and led me down the garden to show me this heart he had mowed for me in the grass. How lovely is that?

Which just goes to show that at the end of the day, all that matters and all there is, is love.
x

Now I've got this in my head ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.