Boomerang

By Boomerang

A moment of reflection

I had a most enjoyable walk with Bertie this morning, followed by a lovely drive over to Tobermory for a much-needed haircut. The Main Street was heaving with folk from a cruise ship anchored outside the bay and shops and cafes were doing a roaring trade. Following my visit to the hairdresser I did a quick trolley dash round the Co-op and popped into the pharmacy for hay fever eye drops before beating a hasty retreat to the peace and quiet of home.
The rest of the day passed with a bit of gardening and another walk with Bertie when I snapped my main as we walked along the stream. Then it was time to sit down and taste the new gin that I was tempted by earlier in the week (extra). It is produced not far away on the Ardnamurchan peninsula, an area quite famous for its geological structure, hence the name “Igneous”. It slipped down very nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.