Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Flower Friday : : Blue Dick

I think I like to put up a picture of this little wildflower every once in awhile because its name amuses me. Never mind the pictures that come to mind....

Coffee this morning as usual covering topics ranging from food gardening to gender disphoria and what will become of us if DT should get elected. According to the paper this morning he is courting Big Oil saying that if they donate a billion dollars to his campaign he will open up more areas for oil drilling and exploration. Is this even legal?  It certainly isn't ethical but who cares about that anymore? That sort of ended the conversation and the morning.

I looked for the 20 minute meditation ride with the ripped ex-Buddhist monk but couldn't find it. Half the time on the bike could be spent just trolling through all the classes, but I didn't really want to spend the time so I settled for an 80's rock ride with somebody else. My only complaint about the Peloton is that it is almost impossible to change shoes, i.e. unclip my shoes, clip in John's and then clip mine in again. Dana has come over twice to help and she can do it, so I feel like I should be able to.

As I write this, they guys are dragging out the massive piles of Streletzia  leaves from the patio around past the office window and down the back stairs...including huge clumps of roots which they dug out and now are cleaning up all the piles of leaves from yesterday's wind gusts.  It would have taken us six months to accomplish what they did in just a few hours. I am so grateful for these hard working cheerful guys.

The temperature reached 30C (89F) today. This time last week it was dropping into the 50's.The house stays cool and it doesn't even feel that hot outside if one stays in the shade, but it would be pretty easy to work up a sweat if one did anything more than having a glass of wine and admiring the garden. Which I think I'm about to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.