ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Slightly bonkers day

Levels of hysteria have been rising all week. Too many dinners. Too much "stuff" happening.

On Thursday morning, I piled out of the train at Waverley Station into a lovely morning. RZ and I walked up Cockburn Street for a coffee at The Milkman (very hipster indeed) and later were joined by IM, who is over from Dublin at an event that was supposed to be in Old College, but which has been moved by the encampment. Anyway, it was good I managed to see her even if only briefly.

I left in time to listen in to my daily meeting. I'm becoming increasingly convinced that there is no plan, so starting to offer some suggestions on ideas for a way forward. Will anyone listen?

In the afternoon, I was in a meeting with someone who might listen, and who might be able to change the script, so we had a couple of chats about it.

Meanwhile, other mini problems kept arising and I tried to contribute to putting fires out, rather than dousing them with accelerant.

Finally to the Gifford Lecture, and on to the dinner which was at EFI, more of which is now open - more or less. I ended up chatting to someone who has experience of the challenges we are facing, and of helping to solve them. I resolved to put our people in touch with this person, hoping that this might help to bring some new and constructive ideas.

Home by taxi and rolled in to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.