Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Another Busy Day

My parents are leaving for Uganda at the end of July and are in the process of organising to see as many of their friends as they can before they leave. So this week they've had people round every day. Sometimes they've had two lots of people round. Today they had a couple round for morning coffee with their son, who is about six weeks older than Little Man. The two boys had so much fun together.

My parents then left to see some friends who they've known for about 40 years. I didn't go because I wanted to ensure that Little Man's routine is stuck to as far as possible. Little Man was put down for his afternoon sleep just before my parents left but he just chilled in bed for an hour and a half (I could hear him talking and singing). We had a lovely evening together before he went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.