EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Hot

Amazing how frustrating it is to loose everything that you have just written by just making a wrong little movement on the tiny screen of my phone.

Anyway, I will try again.
19 degrees Celsius in the morning, 28 degrees Celsius at 2 pm caused us to mostly stay inside.
Yesterday‘s gardening work had damaged my back , so because of that I was doomed to inactivity anyway.
The deer have wreaked havoc amongst the flowers and an over active vole killed all the freshly planted Bok Choi starters. How grateful am I that we don’t live in the Sahel zone and would be dependent for survival of the family on the harvest from the seeds I sow. We would have to pack up , sell whatever we have and move to the city in the hope that some relatives would take us in.
The pictures got taken during a brief visit to the beach.
After dinner we tried to do some work in the yard but a horde of overactive Moskitos made that plan fail. Unbelievable!
What a day. The best was the meals and movies.
And that is still something to be grateful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.