Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Hettie half job

I have no idea why I have that nickname.

Well it seems I was the I only person in the UK who missed the NL last night - I was cross with my Aurora app (always productive being cross with an algorithm) until I realised I’d turned off notifications in the summer months. So I was watching Greys Anatomy and sleeping while the display was going on. Tonight I have my tripod out, dusted off the big camera, I’m watching the forecast every ten minutes - I’ll be out there at the ready. I am fully aware that this is the kiss of death to any chances of a repeat performance but you never know. First I need to stage some sort of unfortunate accident for my neighbour’s security spotlight, which I’m surprised doesn’t attract passing planes in to land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.