Appreciation

By Appreciation

Not the Aurora

I was fast asleep last night, having had a week of baby duty and stomach issues. I barely made it to 9.30pm last night. I am completely gutted to have missed the Aurora. Tonight, I will try to stay awake to watch it.

Today, I started to catch up on allotment and gardening duties. I started at 7 am and finished at 5 pm. I will hurt tomorrow.

At the allotment, Craig moaned and grumbled and accused me of cheating by buying plants. Frankly, that's blasphemy. I made sure he understood that!

Then he showed me the baby toads living in a bag of compost! I can't imagine how they got there. But, after 2 hours of an escape plank being accessible to them, they didn't seem keen to leave. We will leave them there, they will go when they're ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.