Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Shopping

Another lovely day (could get used to this!) Our visitors departed after a leisurely breakfast. Train down to London for a few days.

Elizabeth came to take Archie out, and they had a lovely time in the shade of the trees in the Hermitage, with several dips in the river for Archie, meeting lots of other dogs, a coffee and a scone for E at the cafe. And yes, a liver muffin for Archie. I’d say that was a perfect day for a dog.

We popped into town, for I wanted to visit the brand new Uniqlo shop in Princes Street. What a fabulous place! I was most impressed. We even got a table by the window in their small cafe.

I then came home, but an hour in town is never on JR’s agenda, so she stayed for another hour or so. I came home and lay on the sofa, eating an Almond Magnum and watching the women’s cricket. I’d say that was a perfect day for a fairly lazy human!

When E & A came back, she stayed for tea. We sat out the back in the sun, and had more of the delicious moussaka from last night.

Eurovision Song Contest on tonight.

To be avoided like the plague!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.