Upoffmebum

By Upoffmebum

Red wrap

Right after making the pain aux raisins, we went ahead and wrapped our speakers in red vinyl.
No accounting for taste, huh?
Can’t remember when I bought them, but I must’ve schlepped these speakers around with me for the past 30 or 35 years.
They spent the last twenty of which sitting on a shelf in the man cave, gathering dust, wood shavings and even paint splatter.
That’s a shameful way to treat a speaker.
When I hooked them up to my music streamer for the first time, they instantly came to life. What’s more, with a lovely, clear, crisp, lively sound. Right chuffed, I was - and remain.
They’re one of the first speakers from the DALI brand - Danish Audiophile Loudspeaker Industries, est. 1983.
But the wood-veneer cabinets were all a bit 1980s, and so became the subject of our first attempt at vinyl wrapping.
Turns out, the shade of red is uncannily similar to that featured on DALI’s current logo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.