Here we go again (again)

By kevmersh

A week To go

This Time nexT week The fun will have already begun.

This place is a quieT, sleepy wee Town mosT of The year round.
One mighT even got far enough To say boring.
BuT for one weekend every year, iT becomes the cenTre of The universe.

I'm sure There are some round here who objecT To The imposiTion, buT noT me.
I love iT.
They'll sTarT arriving on Wednesday, and The buzz will sTarT To build.
I'm geTTing goose bumps now jusT Thinking abouT iT.

This shoT is Taken abouT 100 yds from my fronT door, looking wesT over Towards the siTe.
You can see the big wheel and The slam TenT.
I can promise you This, in 7 days Time iT will noT look quiTe so peaceful!

Please can we have some of This weaTher nexT weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.