Men an Tol

Went with a KNU3A member to suss out the field trip to Mel an Tol and Nine Maidens standing stone today, for the camera group next tuesday.

We new where Mel an Tol was but not sure about Nine Maidens. We must have walked over three and a half miles but could not locate it, at one stage we were walking through very over grown paths with brambles ferns and bracken. In the end we gave up and ended up at Mel an Tol and took some images there.

See more images of it and the area here

This is a link for more info about Mel an Tol here

When we got back to the car I could not find my iPhone that I had put into my camera bag before I left home. When I got home I had a look around for it, but could not find it, I rang the number with my land line, my iphone rang but I could not hear it, so I then new I had lost it on the walk probably in all the over grown stuff we went through. I then phoned Vodafone so they could block my phone as there was no why I was going to try and track it and go over all that area as I would have never remembered which path I had traveled. There are a lot of paths there. Then I phoned my insurance and fortunately my phone was covered, I have to pay a £50 excess and they are going to send me a cheque. So tomorrow I will be going to buy a new iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.