michigan man

By outdoorguy

A Rose by any Other Name Would Smell as Sweet

I had a short list of things to do today, but the light rain hampered my choices.

1. A tractor swap-meet where I was thinking about taking my paintings.
2. A flower sale with a petting farm.
3. An outdoor craft show at the high school.
4. A grand opening of a new llama farm.

I waited for the rain to quit, and half-way to the llama farm, it did.

The new place has 10 animals, and Rose (pictured) was my favorite. If a llama can be cute, I think she is. I think they are trying to sell a weekend "encounter" with the llamas, but 9 out of the 10 appear to be very skittish, even with the employees. How are you going to have an "encounter" if you are worried about them spitting on you?

Speaking of employees, the girl pictured in my EXTRA gets my vote for Employee of the Month, perhaps even of the year. I heard her say that her costume was 50 bucks on Amazon. Check it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.