KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Wee Bit Tired

I paid for staying up way past my bedtime to watch the aurora borealis last night. But it was worth it! Absolutely magical! I’m not sure I’ll make it tonight…we’re supposed to have more northern lights later…but I’m guessing I’ll be asleep before then.

I finished a post for my blog https://www.authenticallykate.blog/post/finding-irene-part-1 if you’re interested in reading it. I’m recounting my search for my birthmother.

And I started working on the class I teach at our local community college in the summer - it’s a Plant ID class that I teach in the Landscape Technology Department. I really enjoy it! Oddly enough (she says cheekily) it’s focused on annuals and perennials. ;-)

A pretty lazy afternoon all told - the weather was quite warm, although cooling down nicely now.

I’m not quite sure what I was doing in this photo…but I put up the umbrella in my courtyard today and sort of liked this geometric and rather studious shot of yours truly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.