Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Medicine time

Had a chill out day, doing a bit of tidying and sorting between snoozes. I was going to do a shot of the whiskey in the glass, but to be honest if I'd put enough in to look like anything it would have been far more than I could drink.

According to the bottle this can only be purchased from the Historic Scotland shop in the Abbey on Iona. That is actually where I bought it, the only single malt I've ever bought for myself! It is a bit ironic, though, as the Iona Community who inhabit and use most of the Abbey don't allow alcohol.

Anyway, to continue the ecclesiastical theme, I needed a black background and the only thing I could think of was an old cassock. They do say that necessity is the mother of invention, and I think that came true again tonight. Just a small dose for me, then, raising a glass to my blipping friends and now off to bed to nurse my cold in comfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.