Jukka's Log

By jukkakos

Hi there!

I was in a terrible condition this morning because I stayed up too late watching the Eurovision Song Contest until its exciting end. I came to the conclusion that I have a ESC hangover, without the alcohol. Apparently, that kind of being awake no longer suits me at all. So I went hiking for a few hours on the Näkkiniemi nature trail and enjoyed the fresh air and the scents of the forest. 

On the way I met this viper, which was slender, tall and in its own way a beautiful piece of nature. We both respected the other and we continued our journey on our own paths.

In extras two more photos from the almost 4 hour and 13 kilometer journey (me with a snack and the spirit of the forest hovering next to the path).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.