NothingGetsLost

By NothingGetsLost

Another late night. Mild enough night but the breeze added a chill enough that the move from the very hot fire to sleeping bag wasnt that inviting!
Shared the island with some (1,2, 22? who knows!) very noisy geese.  Not much distance to travel so lounged about in bed watching the world wake up. 
Finally up and away and back at the beach by 10am. I love these short last days cos you feel like you've done a whole day already, but still have a whole day ahead of you.

Absolute joy of a trip. Great guests. 
But especially thrilled to have E along. She was in the first group of teen girls I ever mentored, when she was 12-17 and its such a delight to watch her flourish, and continue to have fun muddling along trying to work out life together now we're both past that stage. Also a relief I didn't do too much damage (I was only just an 'adult' then!) and she still want to talk to me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.