Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Golf!

Today was another hot day, although I think it is a bit cooler again from tomorrow. It is funny how 25C here in the UK feels so much hotter than 25C in other warm countries. 

Xena had a run with Gavin this morning and then after breakfast we took her for a long walk. When Inca saw Xena a couple of weeks ago she said Xena could lose a bit of weight, so I have cut her food a little and am trying to exercise her more (Inca is a 5th year vet student).

We had a golf booking at Gavin's club for 9 holes, so we went to the club a little early and had lunch outside on the terrace - it was too warm to sit in the sunshine so we enjoyed the shade provided by the parasols. All winter we complain when it is too cold and cannot wait for the weather to warm up, but then today when it was so hot we whinge that it is too hot! Human nature, isn't it. 

I played the most awful golf I have ever played, I was getting so frustrated with myself as I could do nothing right. To be fair, Gavin also played very badly today and on his handicap he should be much better than he was - I think the heat was to blame, well that is what I am telling myself as it was truly pitiful golf. When looking at this image the golfers are probably thinking, well I can see why she is so bad at golf!

We relaxed at home for the rest of the afternoon, I am still trying to finish editing my fox photos. It is tricky editing them because if I wish to enter any in a photo competition in the nature category, one is not allowed to edit them in any way that does not represent the true situation - so if there is a bit of litter lying on the ground near the animal and I wish to remove it I cannot do so for some of the stricter competitions, and others I can, so I never know how to edit animal images. 

It is Mother's Day in many places around the world today, so a very happy Mother's Day to those mothers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.