Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Aquilegia, Granny's bonnets, Columbine

A very productive morning at the Butterfly House with 8 new volunteers being inducted and trained. Some good decisions and plans made for the next two weeks to finalise the preparations for the grand opening on the Bank Holiday Monday. Hopefully the pupae will arrive and hatch in time!!!

I spent the afternoon doing some documentation and ordering stuff that we need. Now to forget about it for a few days whilst we join my brother and Mum in the Lakes for a couple of nights. 

This aquilegia was grown from some seeds that I asked my Mum to collect last summer as she had some different varieties that I liked. I'm happy that they have flowered, even if they are quite small. I hope they spread like the rest of them! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.