This is the day

By wrencottage

Another rhododendron shot

I have spent a long time today practising my portrait photography, with Smithers as my subject. He knows how much I value being able to spend time up here practising with my cameras in these beautiful surroundings, and has happily walked around the estate with me and posed in various locations, sitting on benches and even, once or twice, on uncomfortably hard low dry stone walls. He is very patient with me when I keep fumbling at the controls and changing settings, and even makes suggestions when I’m stuck on the technicalities.

I must have taken nearly 140 photos (some of which were bursts) which meant, of course, that I then had to whittle them down to the best ones, which was a very long job! Consequently I have taken very few other photos today, so I’m afraid it will have to be another rhododendron shot because they’re looking so good at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.