Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Delores General Store Walls - Raggs' Kit

Finished up the walls today.  MANY little parts but this kit really goes together very well.  I like to put in the windows when the wall are flat on the table, then build the building.  Just easier I think.  Once the windows and doors dry I can put the window details on - drapes and a few shades on the inside.  If I wait it is very hard to get my fingers into the building later.

It did take some time as every opening had many pieces.  For instance the frame that goes around the window is made up of three parts.  And the doors have scale door knobs!  Actually super little brass nails that look right.  I did not even loose any!  Fun.

Onward to start making it look like a building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.