Lsquare

By Lsquare

Thanking God For Our Mothers!

Rain had been forecast for this morning, but there were just a few sprinkles that did not affect our arrival or departure from church---such a blessing to begin our day! And there were many more to come for me, but our Sunday morning worship is not about me, it is about joining our hearts and voices as we worship and praise God.  We began our service with a congregational song, followed by the welcome from Pastor Wes and his adorable assistant, which I have no pictures of because I was in the choir.  After that sweet welcome, the choir, orchestra and all our talented accompanists presented a joyful new arrangement of the uplifting hymn, "Praise The Lord, Ye Heavens Adore Him", arranged and orchestrated by a member of our choir.  I hope she arranges more music for our choir to sing in the future! Following that "world premiere" performance, the congregation joined us for a few more songs. then Pastor Wes took us back to Ephesians 1:19-23 to remind us that we need to know the surpassing power of God.  We need to recognize what God has already done with it, we need to walk in it----not to achieve our own wants and desires---but to do His will which will glorify Him and bring life and help us to resist temptation. We also need to continue to grow spiritually.  Pastor Wes had much more to say about all this which you can find on the Live-stream which would be well worth your time to watch or listen to.  Couldn't get everybody together at the same time for a picture----it was a busy morning for everyone, so I grabbed shots when I could so you can see my mom that I am grateful for and my two children that I am blessed to be a mom to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.