A Cycling Granny

By acyclinggranny

Like a Mill Pond

Eleven members of the walking group parked at Shortcut Road, and walked downstream for 4 k's, then back to the cars.  In the meantime I strolled into town, and had a cuppa with Piano Lady, The Tuner, and two others.  We had a lovely chat in the warm sunshine.  I took this photo on the way into town.  When I walked back to the cars a breeze had come up, and the reflections were gone.  I walked just over 6K steps, or 5 k's, which is quite far enough for me.

In the afternoon I met the others for a cuppa and cake at a local cafe before heading for home.  What a lovely sunny mild day.  +12C.

Last night I went outside a few times to see if I could capture the Aurora, but because of a cloud inversion, nothing was happening in the skies.  I will have another look again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.