Play Art Do

By CatnipKitty

I'm all caught up!
Five years in Blip time. 
I started Blip September 11, 2010, around that time my mother got sick and shortly after she went into hospice at my house in Elizabeth NJ. She stayed with me  for a year and a half until her death in June 2011.  My relationship with her was complicated. She was not the best mother and i certainly was not the best daughter.   One could say it was challenging.  I worked nights and on my way home I'd take pictures, she and I would look at them on the big computer screen, and they served as a basis for conversation.  My friends who knew our history advised against it, but in the end I know taking her into my home and providing the care she needed was one of the best choices I ever made.  
And now fast forward, I did not plan this,  it's Mother's Day 2024.   With a super slow computer,  after having long lapses I've started a mostly daily practice again. It helps my memory and keeping track of time. I do not comment or respond so much, gave myself permission and it alleviates the pressure I put on myself.  But I've met some of the best people here, virtual friendships and had the delightful pleasure of even meeting some of you. You guys are really cool, ever expanding my horizons. I clink on a link, only to make new discoveries.  
Peace and love to all,
and thank you
~Joanne  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.